CellProfiler Analyst hangs at 99% when scoring all using RandomForest Classifier

Hi CPA Help,

I’m new to CPA and I’m having some trouble when scoring all objects in my experiment.
I’m able to create a training set (2 bins: positive and negative), find rules (max 20) and score single images using RandomForest, but when I try to score all images, the progress bar gets to 99% and then seems to remain there indefinitely or until CPA stop responding entirely and has to be shut down. No error appears and the logger doesn’t contain any information as to what’s happening. My experiment contains approximately 16,000 images (25 fields/well in 4 plates) and I’m trying to group scores by plate and well. Is this simply too many images for a single computer using SQlite?
I’m using the latest nightly build on a Windows system.

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks,

Karla

This seems like it might be related to a known issue that we are hoping is fixed in the master; unfortunately the builds have been broken for a while (but should be up again soon!) so the only way to test on your data if the fix worked would be to build from source.

Does it work if you try the Fast Gentle Boosting algorithm rather than Random Forest? That might be a good workaround for the short term if you don’t mind switching classifier algorithms.

Thanks for the fast reply!
I tried Fast Gentle Boosting and had no problems at all so will make the switch for now.
If I need to go back to Random Forest I’ll give building from source a try.

Thanks so much for your help,

Karla

Hi CellProfiler team,

I was just wondering if there has been any further progress on this issue?