CPA workflow help

I’m a newbie, so it isn’t clear to me from my results where I may be doing something incorrect. The rules resulting from running CPA Classifier reference object(s) location and number. I was expecting something more interesting, like texture, to be used for classification. I have two sets of U2OS cell images (1) DMSO (2) Cytochalasin D (blocks actin elongation), 128 images/set. I selected all measurements in CellProfiler/Export to Spreadsheet, and renamed two of these output files to “Per_Image” and “Per_Object”, amend column names to ‘Cells_Location_X’, etc. to match the properties file. Is this the proper workflow? I don’t think so b’c (1) the CellProfiler Export to Database references the Per_Object and Per_Image tables (but I don’t know where they are and how to edit them to coordinate w/the properties file- attached) and (2) I’m getting errors when fetching images by specific #. Is this something someone could kindly help me with? Thank you very much for your time.
SQLite - Copy.csv (6.25 KB)

Hi,

Indeed, some “features” you do likely want to ignore. Set these columns in your properties file with the “classifier_ignore_columns” setting. Something like

classifier_ignore_columns = ImageNumber, ObjectNumber, .*_Location_Center_.*

As for the rest of your workflow, you seem to be overcomplicating it. So let’s simplify!

First

For CellProfiler Analyst to work, it expects a database, so you should use ExportToSpreadsheet. Howver, you apparently are, since it says so in your properties file? Perhaps you are using both ExportToSpreadsheet and ExportToDatabase, which is technically ok, but it will essentially duplicate your output. I would suggest just using only ExportToDatabase > SQLite as you are doing and then download a sqlite browser so you can look at the output tables in your database as listed in your properties file = Z:\Staff\Sheila\CellProfiler\20150817\SQLite.db