DC-CP AWS Set-up Question

I’m trying to get DC-CP set up on AWS and am running into some issues. This is my first time using the AWS environment, so it’s probably something silly that I’m not doing correctly. I followed the wiki guide and believed I have deployed the fleet requests.

I have the following message in my default cluster:

service DistributedCPService was unable to place a task because no container instance met all of its requirements. Reason: No Container Instances were found in your cluster. For more information, see the Troubleshooting section.

I have an EC2 spot fleet role and an EC2 instance role set up as per the guide, which seems like it’d be a cause for the problem. My fleet json is as follows:

{
“IamFleetRole”: “arn:aws:iam::xxxxxxxxxxxx:role/aws-ec2-spot-fleet-role”,
“AllocationStrategy”: “lowestPrice”,
“TargetCapacity”: 3,
“SpotPrice”: “0.02”,
“ValidFrom”: “2018-01-20T20:28:54Z”,
“ValidUntil”: “2018-07-20T20:28:54Z”,
“TerminateInstancesWithExpiration”: true,
“LaunchSpecifications”: [
{
“ImageId”: “ami-c9c87cb1”,
“InstanceType”: “m4.xlarge”,
“KeyName”: “cp-01.pem”,
“IamInstanceProfile”: {
“Arn”: “arn:aws:iam::xxxxxxxxxxxx:instance-profile/ecsInstanceRole”
},
“BlockDeviceMappings”: [
{
“DeviceName”: “/dev/xvda”,
“Ebs”: {
“DeleteOnTermination”: true,
“VolumeType”: “gp2”,
“VolumeSize”: 8,
“SnapshotId”: “snap-0b52be5bdbda1ac5f”
}
},
{
“DeviceName”: “/dev/xvdcz”,
“Ebs”: {
“VolumeType”: “gp2”
}
}
],
“NetworkInterfaces”: [
{
“DeviceIndex”: 0,
“SubnetId”: “subnet-90808cd8”,
“AssociatePublicIpAddress”: true,
“Groups”: [
“sg-d8718da7”
]
}
]
}
],
“Type”: “maintain”
}

(the xxxxxxxxxxxxx has my account in the actual file)

Any help would be appreciated, thanks!

Hi,

Can you try removing the “.pem” extension from your key file and see if that work? We’ve got that as a possible trouble point on the “troubleshooting” page of the wiki but I’ll make sure to add it to the “Step 3” wiki page too.

Hi,