Errors when running CP on cluster

I have written a CellProfiler pipeline and used it successfully to analyse some images. As ultimately I want to use this pipeline on a large dataset (analyse data from 70x 384-well plates) I have tried loading onto the cluster and running the analysis there. It is the first time I have tried this, so I am a bit of a novice, please bear with me.

Running the pipeline in test mode I ran into the following error:
Error while processing Identify PrimaryObjects: ‘module’ object has no attribute 'fromarray’
The panel that would usually show all objects does come up and gets populated with numbers, but not the segmented objects.

This is when I have the eye in front of the module line “open”. If I close it, I get a pipeline error:
Eception in CellProfiler core processing
And no panel with numbers comes up.

So it doesn’t work. As I mentioned: off-line (on my PC) it works fine. I’d like to fix this, but have no clue how to.
HELP! Please.

It apparently is a known bug:

What would be the better way to fix it:u pdate to a more recent version of the cellprofiler code? OR install a custom older version of matplotlib for cellprofiler to use?

Thanks for any insight.

The error reports:

Can you post the output of pip freeze on your machine? Thanks. My guess is that you have matplotlib 2.X, you may be able to fix it by downgrading.

Not sure how to post it, but you are right:

So would it be best to roll back the matplotlib (install custom version for CP)?

It depends; you’ll either need to upgrade the CP on your cluster to current master or roll back matplotlib. Which (if either) is easier/possible depends on your IT setup- are you in a virtualenv or other “walled off” situation where you can make changes that will only affect your particular task or can you only make changes for the whole system? I’d talk to whoever installed/maintains your cluster installation, but my guess is that upgrading CP will be much less risky.

Hi Beth