Getting started analyzing amnis data with cellprofiler

Hi - I am a biologist and non-programmer wanting to take advantage of recent developments allowing analysis of amnis data using cellprofiler, as published by Blasi et al 2016 and Hennig et al 2016
I wish to use python to perform the tiling step and then CP for analysis. So far I have not had success setting up python to do the tiling and would appreciate some tips for the beginner.
I installed python 2.7.13 and have begun learning how to use it through online resources.
I tried to open and run Hennig’s stitching application, which fails because ‘no module named matplotlib’ . I downloaded (what I believe is) the matplotlib package and have run the setup.py file. That seemed to run okay, but then I see in the blue text that modules like numpy and almost everything else are not imported. I gather it has to do with not having properly installed those packages using the pip install but I can’t figure out how to get that to work.
I have tried to independently install numpy, matplotlib, bioformats, javabridge, and any others that come up but they fail ('no module named ‘Module_Name’).
I think I am just going about it the wrong way but don’t really know what mistake I am making. Any time I try to import within the GUI shell it says ‘no module named numpy’ or whatever. If I try to install using the command line I get the ‘invalid syntax’ message. I tried the suggested ‘python -m pip install -U pip’ to update the pip installer but get the same ‘invalid syntax’ message. I am running 64-bit windows 10.
I tried making sure that the path includes the Python27 directory but not sure I have it mapped correctly.
Thanks for any tips on how this motivated beginner can get started.

Hello,

Can you try the following steps:

1. Open “cmd” as administrator, following any of these methods.

2. Inside “cmd”, type one line at a time (I appreciate that some of them you may already installed, but try not to skip any)