Maximum Intensity Projection

Hi,

I apologise for bothering. I am a beginner in using CellProfiler and my question seems to be quite “stupid”, because I have an issue with Maximum Intensity projection. I took images of my cells in three channels, ten Z-positions, and several positions in the well. These images are saved separately in tiff format. My aim is to make Z-stack projection of individual channels in individual well positions.

I have prepared a pipeline where I identified each channel and grouped data based on well positions in “Groups”. When I launched the pipeline in “Start Test Mode”, I saw only the first image of whole channel set after MakeProjection. Not Z-stack projection. When the pipeline contained SaveImages and I launch it in “Analayze Images”, I saw only the last image of the set in output folder in the end of the analysis.

I tried to make maximum intensity projection in ImageJ and it worked. Nevertheless, I have a huge dataset of images which I need analyse, and I want to use CellProfiler.

I also add several pictures of my shorten pipeline and images.

Could anybody refer me to any manual or show me where I did the mistake?

Thank you in advance.

Jirka

I’m sure it’s not stupidity at all! It’s a bit hard to get started sometimes, but we’re glad to help. :smile: From what I can tell, your configuration looks ok since in Groups you have what looks like a reasonable number of z planes (10) for each image.

Only seeing the first image in each set in TestMode is the expected behavior- in test mode, CP goes one image at a time, so you’d need to run it 10 times to see your final projection.

When the pipeline contained SaveImages and I launch it in “Analayze Images”, I saw only the last image of the set in output folder in the end of the analysis.